Saturday and Sunday, March 12-13, 2022

Representations of Algebras and Related Combinatorics

Conference Program


Saturday Morning Session

8:50 - 9:00
Opening remarks
9:00 - 9:20 Ralf Schiffler:
A geometric model for syzygies over 2-Calabi-Yau tilted algebras
9:30 - 9:50 Emily Gunawan:
Triangulations and maximal almost rigid representations
10:00 - 10:20 Tucker J. Ervin:
Mutations of reflections and existence of pseudo-acyclic orderings for type An
10:20 - 10:40
Virtual Coffee and Cookies
10:40 - 11:00 Zach Peterson:
Triangulations of flow polytopes, ample framings, and gentle algebras
11:10 - 11:30 Shantanu Sardar:
Hammocks and arch bridge quiver for domestic string algebras
11:40 - 12 noon Veronique Bazier-Matte:
Quasi-cluster algebras

Saturday Afternoon Session

2:00 - 2:20 Hugh R. Thomas:
Littlewood-Richardson tableaux, socle tableaux, and tableau switching
2:30 - 2:50 Eric J. Hanson:
Homological approximations in persistence theory
3:00 - 3:20 Emre Şen:
Combinatorial aspects of exceptional sequences
3:30 - 3:50 Nathan Reading:
Noncrossing partitions of classical affine type
3:50 - 4:30
Virtual Wine and Cheese

Sunday Morning Session

9:00 - 9:20
Frauke Bleher:
Vanishing and non-vanishing of Massey products for curves
9:30 - 9:50 Kaveh Mousavand:
Distribution of bricks over tame algebras (Brick discrete vs. Brick continuous)
10:00 - 10:20 José Vélez-Marulanda:
Singular equivalences of Morita type with level, Gorenstein algebras, and universal deformation rings
10:20 - 10:40
Virtual Coffee and Donuts
10:40 - 11:00 Milen Yakimov:
Groupoids of 2-Calabi-Yau categories, faithful derived actions and hyperplane arrangements
11:10 - 11:30 Jörg Feldvoss:
Tensor products of Leibniz bimodules
11:40 - 12 noon Ellen Kirkman:
The Jacobian, reflection arrangement, and discriminant for reflection Hopf algebras

> Time and Location:

The workshop will be online. If you are interested in participating, please contact Khrystyna Serhiyenko. We will send out the zoom link shortly before the meeting.

Note that during the night from Saturday to Sunday, we will spring forward from Eastern Standard Time (EST = UTC-5) to Eastern Daylight Time (EDT = UTC-4).

> Organizers:

For more information, please contact the organizers:
  • Khrystyna Serhiyenko (University of Kentucky,
  • Markus Schmidmeier (Florida Atlantic University,

Last modified:  by Markus Schmidmeier